Her Silent Prayer: An utterly unputdownable crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist (Paperback)

Her Silent Prayer: An utterly unputdownable crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist Cover Image
$11.99
Not on our shelves, but available to order.
(This book cannot be returned)

Description


"Help " she screams, kicking as hard as she can against the closet door. But it's nailed shut, and nobody can hear her. She drops to her knees and curls into a ball like she did as a little girl, praying someone will find her before it is too late...


When the body of single mother Melissa Rollins is found trapped inside a bedroom closet in her immaculate suburban home, Detective Jo Fournier races to the scene. The small town of Greenfern is sweltering in a heatwave, and Jo is horrified to find that Melissa's heating was turned up to the max whilst she died of thirst. Who would kill a devoted mother in such a cruel way?


Searching the house for clues, Jo's team discovers that the front door was locked from the inside. And with no sign of a break-in, they realise the killer must be someone Melissa knew. But everyone in the frame has an alibi...


As she delves deeper into the case, Jo uncovers a link between Melissa and a recent cold case: another single mother who was tied up and brutally murdered. Someone is on a mission to kill single moms, and Jo knows they will claim their next victim soon.


But as temperatures continue to rise and the team works around the clock to stop a twisted killer, someone from Jo's past catches up with her. They're watching her family's every move, and they will stop at nothing to get revenge... Can Jo save the people she loves and catch the killer before it's too late?

From USA Today bestseller M.M. Chouinard, Her Silent Prayer is a completely addictive serial killer thriller that will not let you go until you turn the last heart-thumping page Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Gregg Olsen.

Everyone is talking about M.M. Chouinard:

"Wow, what a book I don't think I drew a full breath for the entire time I was reading... I took it everywhere I went... I needed to read it at every opportunity ... Unbelievably twisty... I loved every word of it " Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow What did I just read An intense, gripping thriller filled with suspense, twists and turns that will keep you at the edge of the seat ... So gripping... I almost couldn't believe it What a twisted ending ... Will keep you up all night " Tropical Girl Reads Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Holy cannoli Batman... Incredible... Starts with a bang-and it doesn't slow down for a second... Guaranteed to hook you... There is a very unexpected, emotional twist in this book that is sure to steal your breath away... Your heart will fall out of your chest. This is what thrillers are made of, folks." KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"You CANNOT miss this book. You HAVE to read it. I'm honestly telling you that I haven't read such a good thriller in a long time... I loved the ending, it was totally unexpected ... This book made me stay up till 1:30 a.m. ... I couldn't stop reading. It deserves all the hype." Thriller Books Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Product Details
ISBN: 9781800199910
ISBN-10: 1800199910
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: April 7th, 2022
Pages: 376
Language: English